Starting Up

I’ve always wanted to keep a blog, but never knew what to write about. I have a number of unrelated interests and didn’t think it’d make sense to write about all of them in the same place.

Since I already write (briefly and very informally) about social justice things from time to time, but on Facebook, I thought about logging my process at work.

I’m currently working on two things - evolving from content writing to full-stack marketing; and learning Ruby. I feel it’s a good idea to log, because I need all the writing practice I can get - plus it’s always good to articulate (and eventually revisit) all the progress I’m making.

Part of the reason I’ve been reluctant to start a blog is, I didn’t believe I’d have the discipline to keep it up. But that doesn’t make sense, because I don’t lose anything by trying and failing.

Another excellent reason to micromanage my work is the fact that I’m not going back to college, at least not within the next year.

I have to prove that I’ll be more than okay - and fast.

 
87
Kudos
 
87
Kudos

Now read this

An eating disorder, a relapse, and 8 thoughts

This is one of the toughest things I’ve written, and it’s taken a while to put this down. Many ED survivors have told their stories and I thought I should try. But sometimes narratives are messy and don’t have any sense of finality -... Continue →